Giving It All Away (4)!

It’s been a little while since I’ve done a give away (not since May!) & since I’m working on getting caught up with a backlog of things and getting things rolling here again, I thought now might be as good a time as any.

Before I forget! To cut down on spam (I’ve been getting a ton of spam comments lately), I’ve switched over to moderated comments. If your comment doesn’t show up immediately, don’t worry. It’s just sitting in the moderation queue. 

So, this week I have a copy of a 7” by lo-fi Cleveland pop group, Cloud Nothings. “Morgan” b/w “Another Man” came out on Group Tightener in February and was sold out by May. Limited to 250 hand numbered & hand stamped copies, I’m honestly not sure where you can get a copy of this anymore. Maybe directly from the band? There might be a handful of distros with copies… I did a bit of quick googling, but wasn’t able to find it online anywhere. I picked this up from Music Saves, a locally owned & operated Cleveland record store (to my knowledge, it was their last copy.)

So, to make this 7” your very own, leave a comment with one (or some) of your favorite song title(s) that have someone’s name in them, a la “Morgan,” this 7”s a-side. Some of my favorites include “Valerie” by The Monkees, “Josie” by Blink-182, “Rosie” by The Smugglers (with Rose Melberg), “Shelley” by The Dancehall Crashers — I could keep going, but I won’t. 

Comments must be left by 12 midnight EST on Friday, August 6th. Please leave your e-mail address in your comment so that I can contact you!

Cloud Nothings do have a new (not yet sold out) 7” out on Old Flame Records, you can pick it up for $7 (postage paid) right here.

Group Tightener on MySpace
Cloud Nothings on MySpace
Bridgetown Records (where you can get Cloud Nothings’ Turning On on CD for $6)

About K.

25 year old book, comic, zine, and record enthusiast. Favorite things include: 7"s, books about teen sleuths, and rabbits.
This entry was posted in bridgetown records, cleveland, giveaway, group tightener, lo-fi, old flame records. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Giving It All Away (4)!

  1. stcosmo says:

    >Jolene – The White Stripes (dolly parton cover)Lola – the kinksStella Was A Diver And She Was Always Down – interpolstcosmo@gmail.com

  2. Victoria says:

    >Jenny – the Mountain Goats tellgoodstories@gmail.comOne of the best things about going to school near Cleveland is getting to see these guys at house shows. Too good.

Leave a Reply

