Giveaway! Cults 7″

Last night Drew and I went to the Grog Shop to see Cults, Magic Kids, and Superhumanoids. OK, so we really went to see Magic Kids (their album Memphis is a gorgeous pop gem, if you haven’t heard it yet, I highly recommend it), but ended up picking up a copy of the now sold-out Cults 7” to give away here.

If you haven’t heard Cults (to be honest, last night was the most exposure I’ve had of them), you can stream three of their songs (two of which are featured on this 7”) on their Bandcamp. I’m not sure if this is available online anywhere, I know it’s sold out at Forest Family, so if Cults isn’t coming to your town any time soon, this might be your best chance to snap up a copy.

Leave a comment with your name and e-mail address (I need to be able to contact you to confirm your shipping address!) by midnight EST on Sunday. I’ll use random.org to pick a winning number when I come into work on Monday. (If you’d like to be entered twice, just link to this page from your twitter, tumblr, whatever, and post here to let me know that you’ve done so!)

Good luck, pals, and I’ll write more about the actual show in my Music Diary Project post later today.

About K.

25 year old book, comic, zine, and record enthusiast. Favorite things include: 7"s, books about teen sleuths, and rabbits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Giveaway! Cults 7″

  1. Asia says:

    OH SHI– CULTS DUDE

    Asia al-Massari
    asia.almassari@gmail.com

    • K. says:

      Asia,

      I just ran the random # generator on random.org & your number came up! Please e-mail me your mailing address at heysideponytail at gmail dot com with your mailing address so I can send your record out! I’ll also send you an e-mail just in case you’re not receiving follow-up comments on this entry.

      K

  2. Nick says:

    New reader… would love to win this! Cults are great.
    hauntedsoundsystem at gmail dot com

  3. Andy Hart says:

    a-wishing and a-hoping!

    andy hart
    afogofideas@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

