Pop Pack Give-Away!

So, earlier this month there was a big sale on used items at Jigsaw Records & I may have been feeling just a smidge spendy… But the sale seemed like the perfect opportunity to put together a pop pack & I couldn’t say no!

I know that I usually give away records, but I’ve gotten several e-mails from people saying that they’d love to enter the give-aways, but that they don’t have a record player. So this time I’m giving away a pack of 5 CDs. I picked out a handful of my favorite albums from Chris’ selection on the Jigsaw site and put them together for a pop pack give away.

The albums in question are:

If you’d like to win, leave a comment with your name and your e-mail address. I’ll approve comments on this post until midnight EST on Sunday, April 24th. If you’d like more than one entry, you can tweet a link to Side Ponytail or link to Side Ponytail from your blog, tumblr, etc. You can have up to three entries (one for your initial comment & two additional entries for links.) I have a real soft spot for some of these albums, especially Totally Crushed Out and Patty Darling (I believe these are both out of print, too), so you know they’re good!

About K.

25 year old book, comic, zine, and record enthusiast. Favorite things include: 7"s, books about teen sleuths, and rabbits.
This entry was posted in giveaway. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Pop Pack Give-Away!

  1. Lucy says:

    i’m totally entering this. 🙂

    Lucy
    nucleartaco (at) gmail . com

  2. Deanna! says:

    why not? music to listen to during work while wishing i was outside in the warm weather!

  3. Annka says:

    Oh yes please!

  4. Karin S says:

    The sausage dog on the bike made me smile, so cute! And lovely give-away!

  5. chelseybell. says:

    this is too good not to enter–I’ve been needing some new music!

    Chelsey
    cahbp2 (at) mail (dot) umsl (dot) edu

  6. rgr says:

    I want this! Which makes me feel bad because I’ve had a million copies of The Coast Is Never Clear because it’s more or less my very favorite album, but I trashed or lost them all. So maybe I don’t deserve it. Still want these, though!

    rikki
    velocity.sound@gmail.com

    • K. says:

      Your lucky number (commenter 7 out of 8) came up! I’ll send you an e-mail, too, just in case you’re not following comments on this entry.

      K

  7. Krista says:

    Krista
    yourwanderingdays at gmail dot com

    (Assuming you’re allowed to enter if you’re outside the USA – if not, scratch this!)

Leave a Reply

