Hiatus? Well, sort of.

Hey everyone, it’s been awhile, hasn’t it? (Well, I guess it’s only been awhile in theory since I just posted that P.S. Eliot review that’s been sitting in my drafts folder for over a month, but anyway.) I wanted to drop a note here and let you all know that things might be quiet for awhile. I’m excited to say that I’ve got a new job (which means that the frantic job search I alluded to in that P.S. Eliot review has come to an end) and I’ll be moving at the end of June/beginning of July, so it’s likely that my “real life” will interfere with my ability to overshare on the internet.

So, before I go, I thought I’d update you on my most-listened-to albums of 2011. This data was generated via a last.fm plugin and doesn’t include things I listen to in the car or things I listen to on cassette, but I doubt those omissions interfere with the accuracy of this list. 2011’s front-runners are as follows:

  1. Cloud Nothings, Cloud Nothings (Buy it)
  2. The Babies, The Babies (Buy it)
  3. Joyce Manor, Joyce Manor (Buy it)
  4. EMA, Past Life Martyred Saints (Buy it)
  5. P.S. Eliot, Sadie (Buy it)

Also, while I’m here just gabbing, you all might want to know that online sales of the Mountain Goats Rare & Rarer Gift Pack that I posted about awhile ago raised $6,865 for Women’s Medical Fund. According to Bethany, who worked with John to make all of this possible, that’s enough funding to provide safe and legal abortions for at least 37 women from low-income backgrounds. Well done Mountain Goats fans! Obviously it’s never too late to donate to an abortion fund (though it is too late to be potentially rewarded with rare Mountain Goats prizes for doing so.) Check out NNAF’s website to find an abortion fund in your area.

I’ll be back sporadically over the next few weeks, but expect posts to be scarce until I’m getting paid mad cash at my new job and am settled in at my new place of residence.

About K.

25 year old book, comic, zine, and record enthusiast. Favorite things include: 7"s, books about teen sleuths, and rabbits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

