Valentine’s Day Mix/New Home

So, first things first, after being hosted on blogspot for about a year and a half, I’ve decided to move SP over to wordpress (mainly because wordpress has greater customization options and THREADED COMMENTS!) All of the old entries have been imported here & while I did have to motivation to go back and tweak html on the bulk of them, I was unable to resize the videos, so they hang a bit over the edge. Sorry! Someday I may get around to fixing that, but that day is not today. Anyway, if you link to SP, please change your links to sideponytail.wordpress.com, thanks!

Secondly, happy Valentine’s! I don’t actually do much (read: anything) to celebrate (though my dad does gift me with an annual Valentine’s Day album — this year it was an old Beserkley Chartbusters compilation), but here, for you, is a mix of 20 Valentine’s jams (some of them happy, some of them not so much.)

Valentine’s Mix, Various Artists (DOWNLOAD)

The track list is as follows:

  1. Ode to St. Valentine – Calvin Johnson w/ Mirah
  2. Teach Me – Angie Heaton
  3. Time With You – fIREHOSE
  4. One More Hour – Sleater Kinney
  5. Dead Set on Destruction – Husker Du
  6. Let’s Kiss and Make Up – The Field Mice
  7. I Just Do – Go Sailor
  8. Back in Your Life – Jonathan Richman
  9. Where in the World is Greencastle, Indiana? – Kaia
  10. I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams – Weezer
  11. Valentine – The Replacements
  12. Crushing – Sourpatch
  13. Pop Songs Your New Boyfriend’s Too Stupid to Know About – Tullycraft
  14. Jump Start – The Hang Ups
  15. Carrie’s Song – Tiger Trap
  16. Love -> Building on Fire – Talking Heads
  17. It’s Love – The Softies
  18. All I Want is You – Roxy Music
  19. Sweepstakes Prize – Mirah
  20. February 15th – The Crabs

Valentine’s Mix, Various Artists (DOWNLOAD)

About K.

25 year old book, comic, zine, and record enthusiast. Favorite things include: 7"s, books about teen sleuths, and rabbits.
This entry was posted in mix. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Valentine’s Day Mix/New Home

  1. Daniel says:

    Nice!
    Oh btw, you missed /user/ in the URL to your last.fm

Leave a comment